This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4
Reviews
    ian
    gb
    5.0
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb
    9.2
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    gb
    7.5
    16 January 2018
    Breakfast
    Evening meal was excellent
    Alana
    de
    10
    15 January 2018
    Absolutely no complaints.
    I could not fault this accommodation. We loved every aspect - beds were comfortable, bathroom and toiletries were exceptional. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the food was delicious. Highly recommend.
    Lisa Bailey
    gb
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    gb
    8.8
    9 January 2018
    Very positive experience
    Nice feel to the place Breakfast was excellent Staff were friendly and informal
    Chantal
    fr
    7.5
    5 January 2018
    Very Nice but if you hâve no car taxi expensive to bath and not Many busses
    Nice to find a chimny place
    All was fine
    Jessica
    gb
    8.3
    5 January 2018
    Nice for a brief stay
    Breakfast started later than expected which was difficult due to work commitments (most places start breakfast around 7am) I also had a member of staff complain that I had apparently "flooded the bathroom" because I had to wash my hair over the bath due to the lack of shower facilities. I wasn't aware that this had happened but when he told me, he said that the people staying in the room below had had water dripping on them at 1am in the morning. Obviously this wasn't my intention and I was very apologetic but he said that this was because "the floor wasn't sealed properly" which wasn't great...
    The room itself was lovely and very comfortable but unfortunately there was no shower (besides a shower head on the bath) I really liked the nice touch of bath bombs included with the complimentary toiletries. The food was good and the staff were friendly.
    Kelly
    gb
    6.7
    4 January 2018
    Breakfast a bit pricey
    Comfy bed
    Fiona
    au
    8.8
    4 January 2018
    Lovely country pub with great food.
    Slightly small room space for 4 but still v comfortable.
    Great English country location. Good food at the pub.
    Diane
    gb
    6.2
    1 January 2018
    Pleasant stay but car essential last bus from bath was late afternoon
    Further out of the city than insinuated when we booked
    A lovely country inn
    JOHN MICHAEL
    gb
    9.6
    31 December 2017
    Nothing
    We arrived late having been to watch the rugby in Bath. The receptionist could not have been more friendly or helpful and showed us straight to our room which was spotless and extremely roomy. After the late arrival we ate a late breakfast which was beautifully cooked. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and pubs in my life. This was right up there and great value
    Jonathan
    gb
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    Shower not being set on wall a bit awkward but nice to have a bath in stead for a change
    Lovely quant hotel/pub. Lovely staff, great food and perfect location close to Bath city centre (10 mins away & £10 in a taxi) would definitely return
    Phillip
    gb
    7.5
    30 December 2017
    Nice room and good food Much better value than an equivalent priced hotel in the middle of Bath
    Martyn
    gb
    2.5
    30 December 2017
    Rubbishy uncaring the staff were ok not the owner .
    THE PLACE WAS SHUT CHRISTMAS DAY AND BOXING DAY . I HAD NO FOOD NO DRINK .THE PROPRIETOR SUGGEST I GO TO BATH . YES SURE TRY GETTING A RESTURANT MEAL CHRISTMAS DAY.
    THE BAR WAS SHUT NO DRINKS CHRISTMAS DAY AND NO FOOD .
    gb
    7.5
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb
    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronique
    gb
    10
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    5.0
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews